It is generally eaten on bread, toast, crackers and biscuits usually with a thinly spread layer of butter. Because it has a savoury taste, it works well with cheese.
Marmite is very nutritious. It has a lot of folic acid as well as other vitamins. It is gluten free and suitable for vegetarians and vegans. It does not contain any of the major food allergens but does contain celery extract for those who are allergic to celery.
I tried Marmite for the first time specifically for this blog and my verdict is- I love it!
Why don't you give it a go and find out if you 'love it or hate it'.
All the Best!
American to Britain